Tom Pushaw      Vacation homes 

REVIEWS

Reviews are also posted on HomeAway/VRBO... 

Howard House Listing #263465

              Elliott's Listing #4543335

Park Place Listing #4548198


Corner Porch and Franklin Cottage are not listed on VRBO.

September 2017

We had a wonderful week here in Grand Haven!  Our original plans to heat to Hilton Head Island, SC was thwarted by Hurricane Irma,thereby driving us North to Michigan.  It has been a perfect week weather wise, allowing us to check out other towns on Lake Michigan.  We LOVED South Haven, Saugatuck and Holland for shopping, walks along the beaches and delicious foods and treats!  We topped the week off with the beer/wine/cider tasting and Salmon Festival, which was a wonderful event!  We are so happy our trip changed last minute, that this house was available so close the everything and that Eve was so kind and helpful.  We will definiately be back again and hope to do some charter fishing next time!


August 2017​

Wonderful Week, Great House and Awesome Weather!  Hope to see you next year!


August 2017

LOVE THIS TOWN...LOVE THIS HOME!!!  My eight year old daughter has celebrated four of her birthdays in the Howard House...we can not wait to celebrate more here!  This is our eighth year staying at one of Tom and Eve's properties...cannot speak more highly of them!  The Howard House holds so many of our memories...neighbors next door are the best, we love the Tip-A-Few, North Beach, Mackite and No Humidity!


August 2017

Had a wonderful time...Thank you so much!!!  The front porch was our favorite hang out!  Hope to see you again next year!


July 2017

LOVE GRAND HAVEN - been coming here since 1998!  GREAT HOUSE AND FABULOUS TOWN!


July 2017

Thank You so much for sharing your home with our family!  We loved our stay in the Franklin Cottage...it fit our families needs perfectly!  We loved sitting on the front porch in the evenings to watch all the people & dogs walk by - probably a favorite for our three year old!  THANKS again, for everything...MANY HAPPY MEMORIES were made here at the Franklin Cottage in Grand Haven!


July 2017

We enjoyed our first stay at the Howard House!  The house is fantastic and was fully used - GREAT MEMORIES!!  Thank you!


July 2017

Loved seeing the neighbors and we made it through the 100 mile an hour storm with house and trees in tact!  

The Fourth of July fireworks introduced a new one... 'HAPPY FACE' firework!  Yup, another good year at the Howard House!


June 2017

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay!  We LOVE Grand Haven and this house is wonderful!  Thanks for making our vacation GREAT!


May 2017

Beautiful Home!  Everything perfect....We will return!


May 2017

THANK YOU for your hospitality!  Your home is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay!  Hopefully, we will come again when we can stay longer.

 

July 2016

Our family had the pleasure of spending a week at Corner Porch last summer and we had an outstanding time. Tom and Eve are wonderful to work with...send them an email and you receive an answer promptly. The house is beautiful and is stocked with everything you will need during your stay. The location couldn't be better, within a couple of blocks of downtown and the water. I can't think of one negative thing to say, we are looking forward to our next visit.


July 2016

We LOVE Grand Haven but one of the things that makes us love it so is the Howard House!! It is our home away from home. We have been staying at this home for the past 7yrs. Have celebrated 6 birthdays there and made so many wonderful memories. Every time we walk thru the front door it's like we are at home. We stumbled across the property owned by the Pushaw's on VRBO. They have always made us feel so welcomed and like we are a part of their home. I definitely recommend a stay in one of their beautiful properties. We always book for the next year before we leave!!! LOVE it!!!


June 2016

​We have a girls week every year. For the last 6 years we have stayed at the Howard House or the Corner Porch. The cottages have been beautifully restored. The locations are perfect for a walk to the beach, channel and several restaurants. Sitting on the porch swing is a great way to relax. Pushaw's are thoughtful owners. A great place to stay in Grand Haven.


​May 2016

We stayed at Franklin Cottage for the weekend of Kite-fest. The house is beautifully restored and the location is perfect - just one block to downtown. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and listening to the music from the restaurant across the street in the evening.


July 2015

Tom & Eve-Thank you for sharing your home with us.  This is our 5th year at the Howard House and we love it!!!  Our daughter has celebrated 2 birthdays here and we have so many wonderful memories.  The neighbors are awesome and the house feels like home.  We are looking forward to our visit next year!


July 2015

​THANK YOU for letting us stay at your Howard House!  We had a great time at Coast Guard and the weather was perfect.  The location was perfect and the neighbors were friendly!


August 2015

This was a wonderful home for our very big group.  Love walking everywhere!  We will be back!


August 2015

We loved the Howard House.  It was so clean and thoughtful and vintage!  The best part of the long weekend was the front porch sitting and watching the world go by.


October 2014 

Our family has stayed at the Howard House 3 times in the past year and a half and comes highly recommended. The house is nicely decorated, clean, and maintains the charm of the late 1800s while having every modern amenity along with a fully equipped kitchen. The area is quiet while being central to all you could want to see and do in Grand Haven. We had everything we needed and the owner was very helpful with any questions regarding the property or about Grand Haven. We loved the covered front porch; the spot for our daily morning coffee making it the perfect place to relax. We’ll be back to Grand Haven and stay at the Howard House again. Many thanks for great memories!


June 2013

Tom & Eve did a top notch job renovating "this old house", updating all the important components, decorating with nostalgia pieces, and providing a bright, cheery place to hang out for a week. Snagging a weekly winter rental in this area is difficult, and after "losing" two condos due to the owners suddenly finding seasonal renters, we came upon Howard House. So conveniently located (3 blocks to downtown, 2 to the riverfront), this house was a total delight. The pictures don't lie. Tom & Eve know how to provide everything you need for a great vacation. A dream kitchen!


September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as there was every possible amenity available to us. We brought our four year old and our mother and there was plenty of room for everyone. We took the upstairs for us and let grandma have the downstairs. We made use of the bikes and loved sitting on the porch. The decor is very pleasant and gives you the feeling that a lot of thought was put into each room. If we needed to walk to town or the beach, the five minute walk was no problem at all. 


August 2011

I was born in Grand Haven, and come back every summer with some or all of my big family. We often rent 3 houses in town! This year we stayed at Howard House. It was just 3 of us, my daughter, her 3 year old and me! What a delightful house! We parked the car and never got back in. The beach, the darling town, the boardwalk, the great places to eat...all in walking distance! We loved the swing on the front porch and the big patio for meals. The beds were very comfortable, with nice quality sheets and blankets. The kitchen had everything we needed. This was by far the nicest house we have rented in Grand Haven. We hope to return next August.



September 2015

We recently stayed at the Corner Porch home in Grand Haven and found it lovely!  There were four of us visiting Michigan for some relaxing and shopping and this gracious home accommodated us wonderfully.  The home was spotless, comfortable and co conveniently located, just a few blocks from the waterfront and the downtown shopping area.  We took morning walks to the nearby Lake Michigan beach and spent afternoons browsing through the unique shops downtown.  Evenings we at the local nearby restaurants and then back to the Corner Porch for some cards and dominos!  Our long weekend was perfect!


September 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely stay!  We enjoyed the home and all its charm.  We look forward to coming again in the spring and staying longer!  Thanks again!!


July 2015

We really enjoyed the house, location and thoughtfulness you showed by making your house a "home!"  It was a memorable stay - Glorious!!


July 2015

Thank you for the wonderful vacation in Grand Haven.  We loved the location of the house and the house itself!  We were able to walk almost everywhere and had plenty of room for the whole family.  We also enjoyed grilling and relaxing on the back patio.  We are already planning our next vacation back to Grand Haven and another stay at your home!  THANKS for everything!


June 2015

We had a great time!!! It was my 50th Birthday party and my nieces from Florida joined us.  Very comfortable house and close to everything!  We will be back !!


June 2015

Our first time here...The Corner Porch is beautiful and we love it!  Had a wonderful time in Grand Haven.


June 2015

We all had a great time this week in your beautiful home.  We really enjoyed the walks and bike rides to the beach and especially the prono pups.  We look forward to coming back next summer!


July 2014

Tom & Eve did a top notch job renovating "this old house", updating all the important components, decorating with nostalgia pieces, and providing a bright, cheery place to hang out for a week. Snagging a weekly winter rental in this area is difficult, and after "losing" two condos due to the owners suddenly finding seasonal renters, we came upon Howard House. So conveniently located (3 blocks to downtown, 2 to the riverfront), this house was a total delight. The pictures don't lie. Tom & Eve know how to provide everything you need for a great vacation. A dream kitchen!​


September 2015

Thank you for a fun weekend get-away!  The cottage is so cute - decorated beautifully and had everything we needed.


September 2015

Thank you so much for saving us this weekend!  We had a great time staying at the Cottage.  You have a lovely home.  We hope to be back again in years to come.


August 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay.  WE had a great family reunion.  Your cottage felt like home-very well furnished.  We will see you again in July 2016!


August 2015

We had a lovely stay at your cottage this week.  It was the perfect end of summer get-away before school starts for the kids.  The house is beautiful and we all enjoyed the fabulous front porch!


July 2015

Thank you so much for everything this week!  We had a fabulous week of vacation and after a tradition of spending the last 4th of July together...we decided this was the best yet!!  Thanks again!


July 2015

You have down an incredible job of restoring this beautiful arts & crafts home.  We love that the furnishings honor the homes era, along with modern conveniences.  It felt like home, a relaxing respite from big city life.  Best wishes to you and your future guests.


June 2015

Thank you for making such a wonderful vacation get-away.  My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay in your cozy home.  Franklin Cottage was absolutely perfect-not one small detail was overlooked-every need to enjoy our vacation was covered...Thank you for that!  Being here was like being "home" but in a different down on vacation-not an esy feat to accomplish...but you did!!  We managed to add some menus to your book but failed on the hunt for antique thongs :(  Next time because we will be back soon!  Lastly every day of our stay here was special- your graciousness and attention to detail helped make that happen.  Thank you.


Novebmer 2014

What a beautiful getaway spot you've created! So cozy and peaceful and just what the doctor ordered :)   To have such nice people to deal with in organizing it, all was part of the great experience!


October 2014

Thank you so much for renting out this cute little house.  It was perfect!  A perfect spot to relax between wedding and reception and host our family.  You have decorated so well.  Makes us thing about what we would look for in a smaller home down the road!


October 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your cottage.  We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed the fall color and Art Prize!


August 2014

We had a really nice stay in your adorable cottage... so convenient to everything!  We used the bikes, grill patio and LOVED the front porch!


July 2014

We so enjoyed our week in your home.  It is just beautiful!  We especially enjoyed our evening of laushter and fun with you!  Thank you so much for everything.  We can't wait to come back.  Also, since we were sharing recipes, I am leaving my most loved creamy chicken enchilada recipe.  Let me know how you like it!